Vision & Mission

Our Vision
To deepen and widen East African Integration for sustainable development and improved livelihood of all Kenyans.

Our Mission
To facilitate, coordinate and oversee the development, monitoring and evaluation of the implementation of EAC policies, projects and programmes.
Read more.

EAC at a Glance

The East African Community (EAC) is a regional intergovernmental organisation of six Partner States, comprising Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, Southern Sudan,  Uganda and United Republic of Tanzania, with its headquarters in Arusha, Tanzania.

The EAC is structured into seven main Organs:

Simplified Guide to EAC Trade Rules, Regulations and Procedures