Three communique reports were signed on 8th and 10th June 2015 by the leaders of the COMESA, EAC, and SADC, who met in Cairo, Egypt, to deliberate on the 3rd Tripartite Summit. Kenya was represented by the Deputy President H.E Hon. William S. Ruto, Cabinet Secretary for EAC Hon. Phyllis Kandie, Principal Secretary in charge of  the EAC Affairs, Mr. John Konchellah, and the Integration Secretary Mr. Barack Ndegwa, among others.